Jun 30, 2022      Press Release      

Ashley Hinson Announces Endorsement of 19 Sheriffs, Builds on Strong Support in Law Enforcement Community

Iowa Law Enforcement Support Hinson’s Re-Election: “We Can Rely on Ashley” 

Marion, IA – Today, Ashley Hinson announced the endorsement of 19 Sheriffs in her current and new district, in addition to nearly 40 additional endorsements from Police Chiefs, first responders, and other members of law enforcement in Northeast Iowa. She gave the following statement on the announcement:

“I am humbled to have the support of so many Sheriffs and law enforcement officers in Iowa. These heroes put their lives on the line for us every single day, and I will continue fighting to make sure they have the resources necessary to keep our families safe. Law enforcement officers always have our back, and I will always have theirs in Congress.” – Congresswoman Ashley Hinson

“Ashley Hinson is a fierce defender of law enforcement and their families in Congress and I’m proud to endorse her for re-election. She is accessible and has followed through on her commitment to stand up for law enforcement and public safety. Now more than ever, we need trustworthy leaders like Ashley who have the backs of law enforcement and will ensure we have the resources we need.”- Sheriff Greg Graver, Jones County

“Ashley Hinson is an unwavering advocate for law enforcement. She listens to the needs of the law enforcement community and fights for policies that will keep Iowa safe. We can rely on Ashley to stand with law enforcement 100% of the time.” – Sheriff Kevin Pals, Cerro Gordo County

“I’m proud to support Ashley for re-election—she is a true friend of law enforcement. She proactively reaches out to hear from us and is always accessible. We can depend on Ashley to stand up for law enforcement and for policies that will keep our communities safe.” – Sarah Lacina-Wardenburg, Cedar Rapids Police Officer

Hinson launched a law enforcement advisory committee in 2020 to hear directly from law enforcement about public safety issues in Iowa. In Washington, she has championed policies to keep police departments fully funded, support public safety initiatives, and recognize law enforcement for their service to our communities.


Sheriff Brent Kilburg

Jackson County Sheriff

Sheriff Clark Mellick

Allamakee County Sheriff

Sheriff Dan Fank

Worth County Sheriff

Sheriff Dan Marx

Winneshiek County Sheriff

Sheriff Dan Pickett

Bremer County Sheriff

Sheriff Dave McDaniel

Hardin County Sheriff

Sheriff Dennis Kucera

Tama County Sheriff

Sheriff Greg Beaver

Mitchell County Sheriff

Sheriff Greg Graver

Jones County Sheriff

Sheriff Joel Phillips

Marshall County Sheriff

Sheriff John LeClere

Delaware County Sheriff

Sheriff Kevin Pals

Cerro Gordo County Sheriff

Sheriff Kirk Dolleslager

Grundy County Sheriff

Sheriff Marty Fisher

Fayette County Sheriff

Sheriff Mike Tschirgi

Clayton County Sheriff

Sheriff Robert Rotter

Iowa County Sheriff

Sheriff Ron Tippett

Benton County Sheriff

Sheriff Scott Buzynski

Buchanan County Sheriff

Sheriff Tim Beckman

Howard County Sheriff

Adam Hoffman

Mayor of Waverly, Former Tripoli Chief of Police

Amanda Anderson

Mental Health in Law Enforcement Advocate

Amanda Bieber

Communications Specialist at Iowa Department of Public Safety

Amy Neuhaus

Nurse at Anamosa State Penitentiary

Andrew Isley

Independence Police Officer

Benjamin Davis

Fayette Chief of Police

Bradley Hesselbacher

Police Officer City of Dubuque

Braxton Morrison

City of Sumner Police Officer and Paramedic

Brett Morris

City of Asbury Police Officer

Chief David Smutzler

Decorah Police Chief

Ryan Shawver

Chickasaw County Deputy Sheriff

Chris Cass

Independence Patrolman / K9 Handler

James Parish

Garnavillo Fire Department Volunteer Firefighter

Jason Bina

Tama Chief of Police

Jeff Driscoll

Retired Iowa State Patrol

Jeff Harnish

Retired Belle Plaine Police Officer

John Baber

Retired Iowa State Patrol

John Gehling

Howard County Volunteer Firefighter

Kim Campshure

Law Enforcement Spouse

Les Taylor

Brooklyn Volunteer Fire Department Chief

Les Wood

Benton County Reserve Deputy

Louis Modlin

Marshall County Sheriff’s Deputy

Lucas Inglett

Waukon Assistant Chief of Police

Michael Bailey

Cedar Rapids Investigator/Officer

Nicholas Brokaw

Anamosa Police Department Lieutenant

Patrick White

Marshall County Jail Administrator

Paul Wagner

Waukon Chief of Police

Randy Stone

Iowa State Patrol

Raymond Garringer

Former City of Williamsburg Police Chief

Rick Jacoby

Poweshiek County Reserve Sheriff’s Deputy

Ronald Slagle

Marion Police Corporal

Ryan Goecke

Former Marshalltown Police Officer

Ryan Miller

Marion Director of Public Safety

Sarah Lacina-Wardenburg

Cedar Rapids Police Officer

Sean Kinkead

Cedar Rapids Police Officer

Shawn Ireland

Deputy Linn County Sheriff